Search This Blog

Saturday, December 29, 2007

And The SQ Winners Are...Not You

In case you forgot (in the last couple of days) that you didn't win the SQ contest, this follow up congratulatory email came in to the rejected:

congratulates the winners and finalists
in the Fall 2007 SQ Fiction Contest
First Place ($2500)
Ree Davis — Watermark
Second Place ($1500)
Edan Lepucki — Animals
Third Place ($750)
Josh Weil — The Last Thing You Need
Ten Finalists ($100 each)
Elizabeth Bloom Albert — Do You Have a Name?
Wesley Brown — Too Young for the Blues
Kay Eldredge — Thinking It Through
Alicia Gifford — Wreckers
Elaine Kim — Sunshine
R. S. Koya — The Royal Abduls
Michelle Lee — Speaking After Rain
Hannah Pittard — The Year Helen Turned Forty-One
Judith Slater — The Time of Plenty
Michael Wolff — The Complaint
The new
StoryQuarterly Love Story Contest,
will be accepting both fiction and nonfiction,
and will run from January 1 to March 31, 2008.
For details, please see

No comments: